2023 Call for Entries

The 2023 Best in American Living™ Awards Call for Entries is now Closed

Now celebrating its 40th anniversary, the Best in American Living™ Awards (BALA Awards) is the building industry’s premier residential design awards program. The BALA Awards spotlight the most creative and talented building industry professionals who have redefined design excellence for homes and communities across North America. Winning projects showcase what building industry professionals need to know to set their product apart and hit the right mark with today’s highly educated and discerning home buyers.  Not only do winners enjoy the spotlight at the annual BALA gala and celebration, but their projects are also showcased throughout the year in webinars, press conferences, and the International Builders’ Show, as well as in SGC Horizon’s family of magazines, the official media partner of NAHB and the BALA Awards.

How to Apply

Easy as 1, 2, 3

  1. Review categories and eligibility and FAQ
  2. Complete an application through the NAHB awards dashboard
  3. Submit payment – payment must be received no later than 11:59 PM ET on September 11, 2023 for your application to be considered.